Hello, CW!

My, it’s been a brief spell, hasn’t it?
I took three months off my Etsy shop in order to focus on the arrival of Pokado!

I had not intended to be offline that long, but there were serious complications with her birth that ended in an emergency C-section. While things ended well (my husband took certain actions at the house that the doctors say saved her life–she was born healthy and fine), it left me with a very long and difficult recovery. I am amazed at how much harder and painful recovering from a C-section is! I had no idea…

Back to the hobbies, which I’m slowly returning to! The Etsy shop is open again, and I hope to add a few more items over the next couple weeks. I need to finish a pair of fingerless gloves for my aunt first, though. Her birthday is in May, and I wanted to do something extra special for her. She likes pretty things, but she also loves fingerless gloves and wristies. I set out to find a pattern that was both pretty and practical, and Ravelry.com provided! I had to modify it a little because I’m using smaller yarn and larger needles, but the result is a lovely, more open lattice pattern. These will be wonderful for those ‘tween months where you want a little warmth but not something too thick or long.


In other artistic pursuits, I’m getting back to more experimental cooking! I’ve made it a goal to try one new thing a week, and so far…well, I haven’t. 😛 But there are a few new discoveries! Bannock so far is my most favorite, and I have made it three times, the most recent being this morning. I ate most of it through the course of the day, much to the sadness of the husband. There are also a handful of new desserts that I will need to make again just so I can take pictures and WRITE DOWN this time how I altered the recipes. Because I do that a lot (altering AND forgetting to note it).

So there’s a mini reflection into the last couple months, and I hope to be here a little more frequently now that I’m back on my feet!

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

