Asian Inspired Dinner

We had some leftover chicken so I decided to try a recipe that I got off of Pinterest for Asian Lettuce Wraps. I didn’t have mushrooms or water chestnuts, alas, but I did have pecans so I chopped some of those up and used them instead. I intend to try this again sometime as written, but I will keep the pecan idea because it was GOOD. The sauce is what made the recipe, and the Dearliest’s first comment was, “This is good. Really good. Let me know what I need to get so we can make it again.” And so another recipe enters The Wooden Box.*

Image

The other dish you see is a stirfry noodle thing with cabbage and carrots that I winged together. I can’t remember exactly what I did to it so I’m afraid my commentary is limited to “it was yummy too.”

*The Box is where I keep the recipes that I use at least once a month and seasonal recipes that are used, say, every day for 3 weeks out of the year. It sits on my kitchen counter. All other recipes are in various binders and such on the bookshelves.

Leave a Reply

