Nearing the Finish Line, We Are

I’ve been slowing down a lot in the last week, but the flip side is that I often feel busier because there’s so much to do and now it takes me twice as long to do tasks. It’s something I have to adjust to every pregnancy, and it’s good for me, I think. As long as I can keep the kitchen clean and the laundry caught up, right now that’s good enough for me. The local family have been very generous in offering their time to come out and help clean, watch the kids, or whatever I need, and I’m so grateful for that!

My “to-do before Baby comes” list is insanely long, but I have a few crafty things I would really really love to finish, because I know if I don’t do it now, it’ll be at least 3 months before I can look at them again.

  • Project Emerald–I have all the blocks made, I just have to assemble and quilt it. (Note: get batting)
  • Make a handful of bibs using a bib given to me some years ago as a template. (Note: get tracing paper)
  • Empty one drawer of yarn stash. This is almost done. Wanna see what the yarn went into? 😀

IMG_6416_resize IMG_6422_resize IMG_6432_resize IMG_6442_resize IMG_6452_resize IMG_6459_resize IMG_6482_resize IMG_6493_resize IMG_6522_resize IMG_6548_resize

Most of that went into the FC shop, but they say that’s good for business. 😉

In other news, I started a tumblr strictly for pictures (yarn projects, food, maybe the occasional video). It’s the same stuff you’ll see here, just no (or very little) text. Interested parties can see it here. There is a lot about tumblr I still don’t really understand, but as I have time (haha!) I plan to get to know it a little better.

The other day my dad sent me a video that I thought was neat so I’m going to share with you! The gal in the video is someone I’ve known for years and years. Her family owns and operates what is (in my opinion) THE best Thai restaurant in my home county. This is her first recording that I’m aware of, and I think she has the most delightful voice!

 

One thought on “Nearing the Finish Line, We Are

Leave a Reply

