Life Recently

With pictures! Because pictures are fun. Unfortunately, our internet has been acting up like woah for the last week, so what should’ve taken 2 or 3 minutes to upload took closer to half an hour. Thusly, I might not have as much time for captioning this morning, but we’ll see how far I get.

IMG_7693_resize

Here we have TR, almost officially 3 months old, supervising the siblings.

IMG_7681_resize

Here we have the siblings. It’s amazing how much fun you can have with a plastic spoon, a 4″ pot, and a wheel barrow.

IMG_7641_resize

We finally got our first real spring rainstorm, complete with awesome rainbow. It was a full rainbow over the mountain, but I couldn’t get all of it in one photo, alas.

IMG_7568_resize

I think this is called “Sister Love,” although I’m not sure Squeaky would agree.

IMG_7542

My ladybanks rose bloomed this year! I was so happy to see it survived the winter and the deer.

IMG_7535

When we first moved here, I wasn’t crazy about this iris, but it has become one of my favorites. I want to divide it out this year, because there’s only the one patch and it’s on the edge of a bank that looses a little more soil every year.

IMG_7740

There will be a recipe post for this soon.

IMG_7736

I decided to try and grow Squeaky’s bangs out, but none of the hair clips I have stay in her hair. So I bought some alligator clips (I think that’s what they’re called?), crocheted a bow for it, and walla! I have plans to do a couple other colors, but that should make cute work of her bangs. Might do the same for Pokado’s bangs, once LK’s trim job grows out a bit more.

2 thoughts on “Life Recently

  1. It always amuses me highly that you call bangs, bangs!! Makes no sense at all to me so very funny! Here it is a fringe. Have never managed to grow mine out, can’t get past the scruffy stage!!

    • Hehe! Fringe is certainly a more accurate description of it. I looked up the history of bangs because you’re right, it doesn’t make a lot of sense. Apparenly it goes back to the 1800s. When a horse’s tail was cut straight across, it was called a bangtail!

Leave a Reply

