Adventure Notes

The other morning we woke up to a cougar taking down a deer 20 feet from our bedroom window. Not the most pleasant of alarm clocks, not to mention the disconcerting factor of a cougar that close to the house.

Our neighbor (the one who bought the family’s property with the mudslide on it), whom I shall call Tor because of reasons, brought in a trackhoe and for the last couple days has been taking out some of the old foundation. LK has enjoyed watching it and hearing it. It looks like they’re going to build there, so it’ll be interesting to see what they do with it!

My dad came to visit for a few days, which was a joy and a pleasure! He brought treasures with him, but the best treasure was being able to see him and spend so much time with him before he headed back to CA. Pictures of treasures later.

I recently “met” a gal online through a mutual friend. She does really cool embroidery art pieces, so when I learned that she wanted some crocheted things for her soon-to-be-born daughter but didn’t know how to do it herself, I jumped at the opportunity for a trade! I’m quite stoked, to say the least.

On another crochet note, I’ve started assembling the star blanket. I’m not sure how far my brown yarn will take me, even with 3 skeins. I was hoping for a bigger blanket than baby size, but I might not get much more than that. 😦 The nature of the blanket is such that I’m joining with a needle, so I’m hoping that doing it more or less as I go will reduce my frustration with the method.

I feel there was something else I meant to share, but I’m drawing a blank right now.

Leave a Reply

