Super Salad!

The Dearliest and I have been eating a lot of salad lately. Between my need to up my greenery and the hotter weather, salad fits oh so many bills right now. I like food that looks pretty. I like to look at it, and I think it makes it more fun to eat, too!

A typical salad: Lettuce, cabbage, whatever veggies are in the house (usually carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes, and/ or avocados), apples, craisins, toasted pecans or almonds, and either bleu cheese crumbles with balsamic vinaigrette dressing or bleu cheese dressing. If we’re in the mood for more protein we add hard boiled eggs, crumbled turkey bacon, and/ or leftover chopped chicken.

IMG_7771

It doesn’t get old.

2 thoughts on “Super Salad!

Leave a Reply

