A little humor to start off the Sunday

Kids are sometimes like cats. In this case, a box becomes the best thing ever. I gave the kids a larger box a few days ago, and it has provided hours of entertainment for them. This morning the Dearliest found them playing prisoner or somesuch, wherein Pokado was in the box and LK announced “You have to stay in there for five minutes. If you try to come out I will shoot you!” (I will take this moment to say that shooting-people games are not generally allowed, but sometimes it just happens.)

Pokado stayed in the box until she was released, and then it was LK’s turn to be the prisoner.
“You have to stay in there for five minutes,” Pokado began, “Or I will–”
“Shoot me?” LK interjected.
“No,” Pokado returned dramatically, “I will tape the box shut!”
“No, Pokado! No! You don’t have any tape.”
“I could get some.”
“No Pokado, no. You’re not allowed to play with the tape.”
“I know where the tape is.”
“If I hear tape I am getting out of this box!”
“Oh, okay, well you go back in for five minutes.”
“No tape!”

And that’s about the extent of it.

I love my kids.

2 thoughts on “A little humor to start off the Sunday

Leave a Reply

