The Purple Project

I suppose I could have included this in yesterday’s “Finished!” post, but 1) I didn’t have the right shirt on to take pictures at the time and 2) I’m mostly over the cold, but yesterday I still didn’t feel pretty enough to wear this. Feeling exponentially better today though, and therefore exponentially prettier. šŸ˜€

IMG_9171

The pattern is Spring Seeds Neckwarmer, found here on Ravelry. For those not on Ravelry, the pattern is here

IMG_9180.

I definitely need more practice blocking larger things (larger to me means bigger than your regular doily), but for a first go around it’s alright.

IMG_9186

I rather like it with the pin my friend Marie made for me. I left the button off the neckwarmer just so I could use a pin!

As a final note, this is only the second thing I have ever made for me. I don’t usually make things for me, but I wanted this yarn and have been holding onto it for a couple years now waiting for the right pattern to come along. Glad it finally did! šŸ˜€

One thought on “The Purple Project

Leave a Reply

