Foggy Socks

We woke up to this:

IMG_9196

The whole valley, engulfed. Pretty awesome.

During this foggy-for-everyone-else-but-us day I finished a crochet project!

IMG_9208 IMG_9204

I’ve made socks and slippers before but haven’t really been impressed. I tend to like the looks of knit footwear more than crocheted. But THEN I saw this pattern (or here if you’re not on Ravelry) and had to try it and you know what? I LOVE it!

Alas this pair is not intended for me (not to mention it’s not my size anyway), but I may just have to make myself a pair. In something luxuriously soft. And warm. Maybe I’ll make them tall boot socks in a shockingly bright color for winter!

5 thoughts on “Foggy Socks

  1. Pingback: We briefly interrupt the unusual silence… | Creative Wending

Leave a Reply

