“Look, Mommy!”

Said the Squeaky gleefully, holding up a small Lego creation.

“Ooh! Nice!” I replied appropriately, then (maybe not so appropriately) continued, “That looks like a deringer.”

“Deringer?”

“It’s a little firepower.”

“Oh!”

Her 2-year old self sounded way too excited, and I internally thought, Great one, Mom. Not a good thing here. But of course I couldn’t stop there because my not-quite-awake-yet state beheld the creation that LK brought to me and my first thought (which I apparently said out loud) was, “That looks like a taser.”

When a 5 year old blinks at you and then laughs a little evilly, you get kind of worried. How did he know what a taser was?

Answer: I’m not sure I want to know.

Good morning everyone!

One thought on ““Look, Mommy!”

Leave a Reply

