Give me a lever long enough…

…and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.

IMG_9754_resize

TR will now be known in the blog as Archimedes, or Arc for short. He’s earned a new nickname. I sadly ran out of memory on my camera before I could capture the truly impressive shot of him lifting his feet up under the ball. He does it on command now, so I may yet get the picture!

It’s hard to believe that in a mere week and a half he’s gone from learning to do this:

IMG_9625_resize

To this:

IMG_9739_resize

I think the crazy kid is going to skip crawling altogether, like Little K. He has no trouble getting up on all fours, but he seems to prefer scooting places when it comes down to it. Hey, I guess if you get to where you’re going, that’s what matters! 😀

One thought on “Give me a lever long enough…

  1. Awwww bless. He looks soooooo pleased with himself. Little J didn’t crawl. He perfected an amazing forward bottom shuffle. He could see where he was going and carry things and he was fast. It took him until almost two to walk!

Leave a Reply

