Apple Fritters

The Dearliest has a fondness for doughnuts, particularly apple fritters. I also have a fondness for doughnuts, particularly chocolate glazed raised (but alas I’m not writing about them right now). When I left California to marry the Dearliest, it was with a very high doughnut standard. I have yet to discover anything in this area of Idaho that comes even close, so this morning I decided to make my own!

IMG_9989

My word. They proved insanely easy, and I definitely think homemade doughnuts are my new standard.

I used this recipe with the addition of 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter. Now that I know how the batter works, next time I will probably make some of the other adjustments mentioned in the comments, namely incorporating some wheat flour, maybe try honey instead of sugar, doubling the batter (but not the apples), and adding a splash of vanilla.

Chocolate glazed raised are up next. For sure.

One thought on “Apple Fritters

Leave a Reply

