I had two posts planned…

…but now I can only think of one of them so I guess I’ll start with a projects post! After I finished the vest I had, believe it or not, nothing else going on in the handwork department. I can count on one hand the number of times this has happened, mostly because I find the feeling so uncomfortable I try to avoid it as much as possible.

I took a few days to work on the music thing (name blurred because of reasons)…

IMG_0271

…and then the last of my yarn for the CC project showed up so I was able to start that!

IMG_0266 IMG_0268

The block isn’t big enough yet, but I have a Plan. This cotton is lovely on the fingers, but it took me almost the whole block to get used to it. I’ve been working with wool blends all winter and got locked into that, apparently!

At the same time I started working on a new felt embroidery project for Easter, taking inspiration from a Russian style of egg art, specifically Kraslice and Pysanky.

IMG_0270

The first go around is more of a stitch sampler, but it’s a start. I have ideas for others and am rather happy I can plow through all my pastel and bright spring felt colors.

5 thoughts on “I had two posts planned…

Leave a Reply

