And they’re off!

IMG_0304

Well, almost. I still need to block them (on tonight’s agenda), otherwise my little hexagons are ready for their trip across the pond to Patch and her collaborative blanket project!

I seem to have this bad habit of starting with a pattern, deciding I don’t like how it’s working up, and changing it so dramatically I end up making up something completely different. The only one I followed a pattern to the end for was the African flower (pattern found here):

IMG_0299

I adapted the next two from patterns found in “99 Granny Squares to Crochet” by Leisure Arts. #s 19 (originally an octagon) and 54 (originally a square):

IMG_0300 IMG_0301

And the last two I made up completely after trying a couple patterns and scrapping multiple times. A frustrating process, but I like the end results muchly.

IMG_0303 IMG_0302

Apparently I have a thing for 3D crochet? I love textures.

3 thoughts on “And they’re off!

  1. Pingback: First International Hexagons | madebypatch

Leave a Reply

