Give me a pillow and a cup of tea…

…and I will happily rest here watching movies until the cold is gone.

In all fairness, I did invite the cold into the house, but now all the littles have sniffles and we’ve had a couple nights of not-so-much sleep. S’okay, though. The worst is over and tomorrow should be a vast improvement on all fronts.

So, some stuff happened, as stuff is wont to do.

Twiglet showed me this:

Which reminded me of this:

– – – – – – –

I made a thing!

IMG_0558

I’ve been incredibly distracted lately (mostly with the video editor) and haven’t hardly touched handwork in weeks! Part of the problem is I need to pick a new pattern for the hook and I haven’t felt like doing that. Soon, though, soon.

– – – – –

But after I get my garden in, because I decided this week is the week! I have lots of seeds I need to go through and organize. Having a cold actually gives me the perfect excuse to sit down and plan it out. The Dearliest acquired a small rototiller which will make much quicker work of the garden area. Last year he and LK turned all the soil by hand!

– – – – –

The Dearliest and I watched The Desolation of Smaug the other night. When I first heard they were making The Hobbit into three movies I groaned because how on [Middle]earth could you do that without ruining it? I’ve actually been pretty pleased and stoked and excited…Peter Jackson did a really good job, and I’m looking forward to the final installment immensely! I wish they’d left Legolas out of it, but hey, some license was gonna happen, and they could’ve done far, far worse.

– – – –

My tea is gone. Why is the tea always gone?

One thought on “Give me a pillow and a cup of tea…

Leave a Reply

