I’m alive!

Just a quick note to say I’m alive and have plans for about a dozen blog updates. Sorry I haven’t been around much! I’ve been working on my new short story and music the last month, but the music is just about wrapped up which in theory means I’ll have more time for the regular blog.

We just finished a small adventure here. It’s been a long time since we had a wild thunderstorm, but today we got one! The amount of lightning concerned me, as everything is incredibly dry right now. I got a fluke picture (and lots of video, which might show up here later).

IMG_1102_resize

Imagine 1-3 of those every couple seconds. It started a number of lightning fires on our side of the canyon, so for about 10 minutes I prepared for evacuation and the kids freaked out because, you know, BOOM! Another fire!

Then the rain hit and put the fires out, so that was a major relief. Then the 1/2″ hail hit and I had freaked out kids again. But that passed quickly, and now we have blue skies and everything smells fresh and clean.

A search and rescue helicopter just made a pass down our ridge and through the canyon, I assume checking to make the sure all the fires are out.

So, yeah. Adventure!

Real life update coming soon.

One thought on “I’m alive!

  1. There have been some impressive thunderstorms in the UK recently, sadly I seem to have missed them all 😦 Most of them have been in the south but there was one where I live…. After I had gone to Grandma P’s!!!

Leave a Reply

