More Recording

For the last month I’ve been polishing up two of my piano compositions, and I finally got them back up enough to feel comfortable with them in front of a camera.

This is the first of my story pieces, and I wrote it when I was around 16.

The heroine grew up in Kenyesha, which a dragon later destroyed. She survived, however, and years after the event she shares memories of a happy childhood in her hometown.

This is one of the people pieces. I’ve written quite a few songs for various people who touched and influenced my life (and I have a long list of songs I still need to write!).

 

I wrote this for a dear friend’s 21st birthday. We met when we were very young and took piano lessons from the same teacher. We played duets together for years, and once we even created our own Victor Borge-inspired duet routine!

Leave a Reply

