Posturing.

Over the last couple years I have noticed a drastic decline in my posture. I already have some self-consciousness issues when it comes to my person (being tall and skinny really isn’t as glamorous as the magazines make it out to be), but between having babies and being sick for prolonged periods of time, I got exhausted just thinking about getting back into exercises.

A couple months ago I was able to start walking again, which helped with a lot of things but not my posture. I needed to strengthen core muscles for that, and I’ve been putting it off because I dislike stationery routines. I want to be running, not sitting or balancing on one leg.

Which is why when I ran across a Pin for “5 Beginner Yoga Moves to Fix Bad Posture” I wanted to immediately dismiss it. I’m not a Yoga person. But I felt I should look at it, so I did. And the second sentence in the post was “I dislike [Yoga]. A lot.”

*zing!* Connection!

Bottom line is that I’ve been doing the stretches for 2 days now and have discovered muscle sets I didn’t even know I had. I can’t do more than 1 or 2 repetitions for half the exercises, but it’s working. I’m barely doing it and I can already tell a difference!

This is exciting to me in a big way. (Obviously. I’m blogging about it.)

One thought on “Posturing.

Leave a Reply

