Moving Colds

Woke up with a cold today. Mild enough to not feel terrible, but present enough to drain all the energy. I should be packing. I should be cleaning. Instead I’m drinking cups of tea and watching classic lit webseries*, and that is that.

Arc has been waking up around 2 am for a few weeks now. Not sure what his beef is, but he’s taking it out on my sleep schedule. I’m hopeful it’s related to the six teeth he’s pushing in and that his sleeping will normalize once the pearly whites are all present and accounted for. Until then I feel like a half zombie most days. Don’t ask which half; I don’t know.

Writing has been my therapy for months now, but in the last couple weeks I pick up the pen and stare at the page because I’m too tired to think about what comes next. I really don’t want to leave my protagonist hanging from a parachute over the ocean, but sorry dude. Find your own way down.

Just a few days left on the mountain, a few sips of tea left in the mug, and a few tissues left in the box.

I will be so relieved once the move is behind us.

 

*Web Series I’m Currently Following:

In Earnest (Retelling of Oscar Wilde’s “The Importance of Being Earnest”–this one just started, but so far it seems promising)
Green Gables Fables (Retelling of L.M. Montgomery’s “Anne of Green Gables”–been watching from the beginning and find it endearing)

There are a couple others I’ve glanced at but haven’t watched enough to know yet if I like them/ can recommend them.

Finished:
The Lizzie Bennet Diaries/ The Lydia Bennet!!
Welcome to Sanditon
Emma Approved
The Autobiography of Jane Eyre

One thought on “Moving Colds

Leave a Reply

