Hello, new year!

I hope everyone had a good Christmas and New Years. Ours was fraught with colds, Vicks, peppermint tea, and cough medicine, but we spent it together, and that’s what matters.

We acquired our tree a couple weeks before Christmas, and the kids decided they couldn’t wait to decorate. Ornaments? Who needs ornaments when you have toys?

IMG_2004_resize

The Dearliest was sickest Christmas Day and spent most of it in bed. He celebrated the day to the tune of Rambo, more Rambo, and Tremors 5. Poor guy.

Somewhere in there, we got the first true snowfall.

IMG_2013_resize   IMG_2022_resize

I don’t have too many pictures of the kids, alas, on account of everyone being sick. Even still, there were a few moments that I’m really glad I caught.

Anyone who has seen pictures of a younger Dearliest will understand this. LK had no idea why I was laughing so hard.

IMG_2051_resize

A happy Arc and Princess Ann moment.

IMG_2062_resize

Things should be calming down a little, so I’m hopeful I can start blogging more regularly again. We’ll see, though…I think I’ve said that before.

One thought on “Hello, new year!

Leave a Reply

