Trying to I.D. a vine!

ETA: Mystery solved! The plant is white bryony. Thank you Jessica!

Today I bring you a mystery that I feel very close to solving, but I’m just not positive I’ve got it right. I’m hoping one (or more) of you can help me!

IMG_2867

This is growing in our grapes, and our neighbor warned us its poisonous. We’re taking measures to keep it under control, but it’s FAST and I want to know what we’re dealing with.

The closest thing that I’ve found in my internet searches is porcelain berry (belonging to the genus Amelopsis), but almost all the photos online have mature berries, not young ones, and I couldn’t find ANY photos of the blossoms. If anyone knows for sure what this is, kindly let me know!

IMG_2873          IMG_2869

IMG_2870

Save

2 thoughts on “Trying to I.D. a vine!

Leave a Reply

