When life throws you a curveball…

….just keep on swinging.

I’m not a huge fan of baseball, even less so of sports metaphors, but that has been my motto for the last two weeks. Life continues on, and it’s my nature to try to stay positive, even in the face of something that looks impossible to overcome.

Two weeks ago my life stood still with a new kind of heartache, and if not for the support and love of the Dearliest and my dear family, I would not yet be far enough along in the healing process to write about it. Or mention it, I should say, as despite my years of blogging, I am a private person and really have no desire to get into more specifics.

Friends used to call me the Queen of Vague, and I have actualy tried quite hard to not be that way as I grew older (and grew up). I purposed I wouldn’t put something on the blog unless I was truly going to share it.

So, apologies for the vagueness, but it is necessary right now. After more time, I hope to share more, because there is at least one related story that still leaves me marveling at God’s grace, and those kinds of stories are definitely worth telling.

tmp_18837-tray-984042_640342259522

 

2 thoughts on “When life throws you a curveball…

  1. There is much wisdom in clear boundaries and a desire to be appropriately respectful of those your story involves either specifically or adjacently …hoping all the best for you and yours.

Leave a Reply

