Sunday Special: “You get elected?” “Nah, but I got nominated real good.”

(The Magnificent 7)tmp_6734-stars-932873_12802040096978

I almost decided to not say anything about the election, and not just because I typically avoid overtly religious or political topics on the blog. After weeks of muting, hiding, and ignoring posts and people, I thought it might be hypocritical for me to say something now.

But for days I’ve had a nagging something or other telling me to speak, and so I offer my quiet but confident words to my fellow Christians and anyone else who is inclined to listen:

The presidential election will come down to two names. However you look at it, whomever you vote for, in the end either Clinton or Trump will be standing in the White House (maybe sitting, in Hillary’s case).

I’ve heard people say their conscience won’t let them vote for Donald Trump.

My conscience won’t let me do anything that could put Clinton in office. This includes a third party vote.

Hillary Clinton cannot be trusted. If the Podesta emails are doing one thing, it’s showing us just how deep her deceit, dishonesty, and corruption runs. You can read them on WikiLeaks. Her words, her grave.

Her husband cannot be trusted. To those of you up in arms over Trump’s behavior towards women and the surrounding allegations, have you even looked into Bill Clinton’s history of affairs, accused rape, and connections with Jeffrey Epstein? And perhaps more consequentially, Hillary’s defense of him?

Hillary is not pro-life. This should be incredibly important to Christians. A friend sent this video to me, and I began it skeptically (I reference here the aforementioned weeks of muting and ignoring). It pertains to the election and addresses the pro-life/pro-choice issue specifically. I am not Catholic, but there is so much Biblical truth here. I encourage you to watch it.

Ultimately God is in control, and whatever the outcome He will still be with us. But as long as I’m here and able, I have a responsibility to do what I believe is right. Everyone does, and that is why some of you will still vote for Clinton, and some of you will still write in a third party.

My conscience is clear, and I have no doubts. I pray everyone can say that when submitting their ballots on Tuesday. (If you have already submitted your ballot but are uncertain in your decision, you have until polls close to change your mind!)

“…all experience hath shewn, that mankind are more disposed to suffer, while evils are sufferable, than to right themselves by abolishing the forms to which they are accustomed. But when a long train of abuses and usurpations, pursuing invariably the same Object evinces a design to reduce them under absolute Despotism, it is their right, it is their duty, to throw off such Government, and to provide new Guards for their future security.” (The Declaration of Independence, 1776)

3 thoughts on “Sunday Special: “You get elected?” “Nah, but I got nominated real good.”

  1. I have just watched a few videos that I also approached with skepticism and somewhat reluctantly….President Obama skillfully answering a question about whether or not illegals who vote will be tracked down and deported and then another video that is an examination of what can be known about Huma Abedin’s connections from documents on the web. As HRC’s companion and advisor she too would likely be in the WH. And the headwaters of the rivers of money…what a story they tell. And Clinton Foundation charity fraud…to make money from the calamities of the poorest of the poor?
    I don’t understand why there is such a rush to give our country away.

    • I have heard much about Abedin from the Dearliest (he’s way more informed on politics than I am), and I find that whole situation very disturbing. I almost included her in the post, but I didn’t want to drone on too much!

      I’d heard about the Clinton Foundation, but not about Obama/ voting illegals. I will have to look into that. Do you have a link?

Leave a Reply

